Mighty-touch™ Bar и Play Display в Грузии

Конец февраля запомнится нам новым рекордом Mighty-touch™ Bar`а. Во время ивента в грузинском горнолыжном курорте Гудаури бар работал на высоте 2300 метров, вдвое улучшив свое карпатское достижение.

Но перед тем был Тбилиси, где команда Front Pictures впервые показала Грузии next media. Тбилисцы смогли своими руками опробовать осязаемый интерфейс и ощутить, насколько он превосходит технологию multi-touch, уже знакомую им по iPhone.

В горы, куда люди добираются на подъемниках и ратраках, Mighty-touch™ Bar заснеженными тропами вез открытый пикап – и наша техника без проблем выдержала экстремальную поездку. К началу события у кафе на второй станции подъемника собрались десятки туристов.
Ажиотаж не стихал несколько часов – лыжники с помощью QR-карт находили в Mighty-touch™ Bar`е свои фото и записывали их на диск. А самые настойчивые дождались, пока схлынет поток посетителей, и опробовали музыкальные возможности Mighty-touch™ Bar`а.

Клиент: Philip Morris Грузия
Использованные технологии: Mighty-touch™ Bar, Play Display
Программное обеспечение: FP Tracker

Russian
&nbps;

Mighty-touch™ Bar and Play Display in Georgia

February 2010
Gudauri, Georgia

We will remember the end of February for a new record set by the Mighty-touch™ Bar. The bar operated at 2,300 m above sea level during an event at the Georgian ski resort Gudauri, thus doubling its previous record for an event in the Carpathian mountains.

Before that had come Tbilisi, where the Front Pictures team introduced Georgia to next-generation media. Local residents could explore the tangible interface with their hands and experience its superiority to common multi-touch technology.

To reach the mountaintop, people normally use a ski lift or snowcats, but the Mighty-touch™ Bar was driven along snowy tracks in an open pickup truck. Dozens of tourists had gathered at a café near the second lift station by the beginning of the event.

The excitement lasted for hours as skiers found their photos on the Mighty-touch™ Bar with the help of QR cards, and burned them onto CD disks. The most persistent waited until the crowd thinned out to test the Mighty-touch™ Bar's DJ features.

Client: Philip Morris Georgia
Technology Used: Mighty-touch™ Bar, Play Display
Software: FP Tracker

English
&nbps;